As Numerous as the Stars

August 28, 2009

Growing Stage, First Generation

Filed under: Chapters, Generation 1 — summergrey @ 7:21 pm

Hey hey hey guys!

I’m calling this the growing stage because I’m naming my chapters after the babies born in them and…THERE ARE NO BABIES IN THIS CHAPTER! how about that! hehehe.

So this will wrap up the first generation of the Numerals…be sure to vote for the heir! the link will be posted as soon as I make the poll.

Screenshot-192

So last time I checked, we had just completed our family with baby Three! Same grey eyes, and judging by those light eyebrows, probably no black and blue hair :(

Screenshot-194

Two is hungry. Two also does not appreciate the fact that she’s been booted out of The Crib to make way for a smelly, crying baby brother.

Screenshot-196

“If I look away, maybe it will disappear…”

Actually, Zero doesn’t mind Two, since she’s an easy toddler. After several days, however, she displays a clear preference for Three over everyone. Two’s hungry? “Meh, she needs to lose weight anyway…” Three’s social bar drops the slightest bit into yellow? “STILES YOU IDIOT, HOW DARE YOU NEGLECT MY BABY?”

Screenshot-201

One gets to grow up before Two, insuring that she will never have to share toys as a child with her younger sister.

“Yes, only one more life stage until I can get out of here! Out of this loony bin where my mother is constantly doing a pirate dance!”

Dearie, ever heard of an heir poll? It doesn’t work quite like that in a legacy…you’ve got a one in three shot at spending the rest of your life here.

Screenshot-202

Continuing with our tradition of wonderful birthday parties…but I suppose she needs practice embarrassing a teenager.

Screenshot-204

Pardon me, but does anyone else spy…

Screenshot-206

ZERO IN MINIATURE? the resemblance here is uncanny! Where are Stiles’s genetics? only in her skin and eyes, perhaps her jawbone. this is freaky. Also, One rolled hopeless romantic to go along with bookworm, clumsy, and couch potato. Probably a result of chasing after Gary her whole childhood.

WAIT – I made a huge mistake. Gary is actually named Cary. I will now be referring to him as Dude instead.

Screenshot-207

Stiles fakes a smile pretty poorly… “Hooray! A teenager! Hormonal, moody teenager! Can’t wait!”

Screenshot-209

What a good sister you are! I was under the impression that you hated Two with a passion.

“I have seen the error of my ways…see, if I get them on my side, then Mom’s dreaded Uvrayism will die out with no followers!”

Operation Convert The Babies has begun.

Screenshot-210

“Hello, little oochy baby…huggy huggy! Who loves you? One loves you! Mommy doesn’t love you! The duckies in the crib don’t love you! The sun doesn’t love you!”

Screenshot-211

Now that one has taken over their duties, Zero and Stiles can relax with cake.

“Do you hear something, babe? A high pitched female baby crying?”

“Hmm, can’t say I do…Don’t we have a daughter with a voice like that? And a funny name?

Screenshot-212

One’s a bit of a looker, I have to say. Post makeover, she has long hair to match her childhood sullen look. And blue eyeliner because I say so.

Screenshot-214

The only time One has ever been happy to see her mom…I sent her to the gym since she looked a little scrawny, and our resident couch potato did not appreciate that. She did, however, appreciate her exercise-a-holic mom showing up to speed up her training.

Screenshot-215

“Oh, well would you look who’s here! Ms. Potty-In-Her-Pants! Care for a sequel, idiot?”

Screenshot-217

Having potty trained, walkified, and talked up Two, it’s time to child her up. I’ve decided I won’t grow anyone up early – I’ll wait until I get the one-day warning – except if I teach a toddler all three skills, then I can grow him/her up early. And sometimes a baby early if I get bored, because they’ve only got like three days anyway, what’s an extra day? so Two gets grown up a couple of days early.

Screenshot-221

“Look at me, mommy, I can fly!”

Screenshot-222

TADA! Two rolls for brave, so she’s a brave, slobby genius.

Screenshot-223

Oh yeah, it’s a double birthday! Zero’s officially an adult now.

Screenshot-224

And damn proud of it, too.

Screenshot-225

Time for a house extension! A second floor has been built with the money from Stiles’s busking and various pay raises. Zero, by the way, hasn’t worked since she got pregnant with One. She’s still on criminal level one.

Screenshot-226

Two’s room…

Screenshot-227

Three’s room and bathroom.

Screenshot-229

Two’s decorating scheme gives her a headache. I DON’T CARE. By the way, I’ve given her a ponytail, since her lifetime wish is to become an astronaut, the top of the military career, which requires an awful lot of athletic skill. It showed up very quickly after she grew up and I locked it, since One still doesn’t have one and it’s annoying me.

Screenshot-230

Bookstore clerk!

Screenshot-232

Like One, Two enjoys her new freedom. Although not quite as much, since she doesn’t hate Zero. And she also doesn’t meet anyone halfway interesting.

Screenshot-233

The genius does play some excellent chess with herself, however.

Screenshot-234

I’m getting everyone painting to see who’ll get enough points first…we need to get cracking on the portraits! Stiles is inching towards elderhood, you know…

Screenshot-237

Zero really does love Three. Three loves anyone who’ll change his diaper.

Screenshot-238

Stiles decides to join Two in the park for a family dance festival…he slightly favors her.

But wait, who’s that in the background? It’s Garycarydude!

Screenshot-239

A lot of people would like to see One and Abner get together…Quite honestly, I would too. But One has a higher relationship level with this guy, plus he’s around all the time, so MISTAKEN IDENTITY DUDE IT IS!

CGdude takes in the fact that One is no longer an annoying child and in fact is blessed with some lovely assets. Watch it, her dad’s right behind you.

Screenshot-242

Suddenly, before we can make a move, he drives off in a fancy car to this house. One stalks him. Come on, she’s a hopeless romantic! We’re not giving up that fast!

Screenshot-244

So we invite him to the park that evening, where One starts a romantic conversation about…books. smooth.

Screenshot-245

Although CGdude is receptive to her flirting…

Screenshot-246

he MUCH prefers her funny faces.

Screenshot-248

One is smitten, and I still can’t get over how well his shirt goes with my decorating style. It must be destiny!

Screenshot-250

But even after a warm up massage…

Screenshot-251

He rejects her first kiss! THE NERVE, DOING THAT TO MY BABY!
somewhere, Zero is laughing in vindication…

Screenshot-252

One then cries on his shoulder about the fact that he rejected her, while I go bash my head into the wall at her stupidity.

Screenshot-254

And then he does it again.

Screenshot-255

And again.

Screenshot-256

We give up and go home to drown our sorrows in cake.

Oh, and it’s Three’s birthday!

Screenshot-257

YAY HE HAS BOOTIES TOO!!

Screenshot-258

Cutie…Zero picks her favorites well.

Screenshot-261

Scenes of toddlerhood…teaching Three to walk next to a stinking potty chair.

Screenshot-259

Stiles rolled the want wish to buy a telescope, which Two had been wishing for for ages, so I got it for them. I rather like it. I also rather like Two, my genius tomboy in pink.

Screenshot-262

Another day, and we’re ready to give it another try!

I’m not ready. I’d rather jump out a window. but I’m a sucker for seeing my sims embarrass themselves… :D

Screenshot-263

awww, no more embarrassing :(

but SUCCESS! YAY PARTAY! FINALLY! only took, what, four tries?

Screenshot-265

And another angle…Now back to our regular programming!

Screenshot-267

Oh yeah, he accepted her go steady request. cha-ching.

Screenshot-270

“What a beautiful sunny day it is, One! I’m going to go work out.”

“You mean a horrible sunny day.”

“No, beautiful! Gorgeous!”

“Damnit, my operation has failed…I always secretly knew she was on the dark side…”

“Say something sis?”

“Have I ever mentioned I hate you with a passion?”

Screenshot-273

Holy crap, do you see what I see? a pirate dance! CGdude is one of us! He’s a Uvrayist! lord, please don’t tell One if you want to keep your head on, Dude…

Screenshot-274

Spoiled brat. Just because your mom took a quick break from giving you her undivided attention does not give you the right to scream my ears off.

Screenshot-276

It worked on Zero though…sucker…

“So I love my children, sue me.”

AHEM! correction, child singular!

Screenshot-277

Stiles in his happy place…alone, playing his guitar. I don’t think he realized when he married Zero that she was totally insane.

Screenshot-278

seriously? SERIOUSLY? your first day back at work since you got pregnant with One, and you already got arrested? *grumble*

Screenshot-279

In Zero’s absence, Stiles takes over the attention giving…although this picture slightly terrifies me…moving on…

Screenshot-282

Two’s turn on the canvas. If I were One, I’d be totally sick of having my family members constantly in my room…watching me while I sleep…dripping paint on the rug…

Screenshot-285

You know why I have yet another boring picture of Zero jogging? because she just jogged her 500th mile. *clap clap* can you stop now pleeeeeease??

Screenshot-286

Two takes so much after Stiles, except she’s an exercise freak like Zero. Spends an awful lot of time at the gym.

Screenshot-287

Why, you might ask, is Three giving his beloved parent a death stare?

Screenshot-288

Because she just wet herself. At his birthday party, no less.

Screenshot-289

He gets over it pretty quickly though, since the sparkles start running through his body.

Screenshot-290

Hello, boring brown haired Three! He grew up hot headed. Outdoor loving, excitable, and hot headed. And spoiled. that should be a trait. Plus he has a dorky little sweater vest and side part. I predict a teacher’s pet.

Screenshot-291

See? sweater vest. He’s still adorable, though :D and he’s pretty much moved in with the telescope, Two isn’t pleased.

Screenshot-292

Mommy couldn’t possibly love him any less, though.Screenshot-293

Three is a pompous ass. He takes himself very seriously. Very, very seriously.

Screenshot-294

SERIOUS BUSINESS. and if you don’t take him seriously too, he’ll just cry for his mommy, so take that!

Screenshot-295

My normal kid is growing up! Sweetie.

Screenshot-296

“I wish for…a purple pony and a normal name!”

Screenshot-298

Three is not amused. “Attention back over here, please…”

Screenshot-299

“Daddy? I’m not sure if I like this…”

Screenshot-300

ANOTHER Zero clone! Not quite as clone-like as One, though. And she got the loner trait. Can you say EVEN MORE LIKE STILES? plus she’s his favorite.

Screenshot-302

Post makeover, and she has a military-fitting pixie cut. You might say librarian, but I like it! hehehe.

Oh my, first generation is over! It’s time to vote! Thanks so much for reading, and the poll link will be up soon!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.