As Numerous as the Stars

September 28, 2009

Seven

Filed under: Chapters, Generation 2 — summergrey @ 11:51 am

hellooo!!!

Screenshot-490

So the portraits of both Zero and Stiles are gone with the wind. Erm, I mean gone with Two. One is slaving away to get the points for still-lifes before Stiles dies. Yep, he’s about four days away from his bar being full :(

Screenshot-491

Oh noes! After a heavy rain a swamp has appeared behind the house!

Screenshot-492

One is NOT PLEASED.

She has just been informed that she is never leaving the house and is the heir.

I do not know why it took her this long to catch on, and I would like to call her an idiot, but i care too much about my life :(

Screenshot-493

OM NOM NOM NOM!

Screenshot-494

SLURP SLURP SLURP!

Screenshot-495

Five is hiding from the world…no one will ever find her behind this bush!

Screenshot-496

Up until this point I thought the twins were getting along remarkably well. Then Four autonomously started fishing as far as possible from Five. although i personally wouldn’t want to stand too close to an evil sister with a long pole…or an insane sister with a long pole…

Screenshot-497

“AH! a fishy for my secret experiments!”

um, what?

“Uh, secret friend, secret friend.”

Screenshot-498

“Ahh…i have so many minions…it’s only a matter of time before they join my side. Life is good.”

Screenshot-499

This might look mean, but it’s One’s seductive face.

Screenshot-500

CG doesn’t appreciate the seductive face.

CG: “I heard you planning to turn our kids evil! HOW DARE YOU!”

One: “psh, who cares about them?”

Screenshot-501

Zero is the hottest handiman evar! sexxi purple lace nightie + 77 year old saggy body = HAWT

Screenshot-502

“That was very trashy of you to do, you know, forcing yourself on me like that.”

Screenshot-503

Although after some cake he seems much more receptive to the concept.

scary ass eyes from one…i would NOT woohoo someone who looked like that.

Screenshot-504

They’re an awfully cute couple, though. I’m surprised One let CG be on top. :P

Screenshot-505

I’m doing Strict Family Values, or at least my version of it…no woohoo before marriage and no woohoo without try for baby, unless it’s unavailable. (elder sims.) so i think this generation just became a four-kidder.

Screenshot-506

“oooh, how i love radioactive materials…”

Screenshot-507

Stiles doesn’t mind that as an elder, he’s become the default baby caretaker.

Screenshot-509

Zero goes on an ADVENTURE!!

“My good lord, this sim is red. FREAK!”

don’t say that out loud! have you never heard of a thing called manners?

Screenshot-510

My simself comes to visit!

“ahh, yes, radioactivity…a bomb to blow her up…how beautiful…”

Psh, no respect! Legacies these days need to learn how to honor the creator.

“I thought the creator was Zero of the Sun Dances?”

As proud I am of CG for doing his job, i feel strangely like strangling this impudent fool.

Screenshot-511

Clearly I approve of my decorating scheme…i make myself comfortable on Three’s old bed.

Screenshot-512

…very, very comfortable.

Screenshot-513

One is pregnant again. Fun stuff.

Screenshot-514

CG works as a criminal at night, level four. He has a strange aversion to actually sleeping in his bed and tends to pass out on the stone walk instead. Men…

Screenshot-515

What’s making Five so angry?

Screenshot-516

Four has barged into her room and started painting on the newly installed easel. Come on, Five, she’s insane! She can’t be held to the standards of proper decorum.

“And I can’t be prevented from using my precious radioactivity on her…”

Screenshot-517

Zero the Smokin Elder is keeping her brain in shape

“I’m winning! I’m winning!”
your opponent is READING A BOOK. she’s not even playing.

“If I say I’m winning, then I’m winning. gotta problem?”
uh, no sir…*backs away slowly*

Screenshot-518

After a checkmate, she accosts a stranger’s pregnant belly.

“You know, you should really invest in a duck print crib…it does wonders for babies. Take my son for example, a finer specimen of male you’ve never seen in your life!”

Screenshot-519

The stranger suddenly feels enlightened.

Screenshot-520

“Also, I have an extra copy of a pamphlet I wrote…it’s called Dancing in the Sun: Uvrayism is Fantastic. I think you might enjoy it. Perhaps read it to the belly? He’ll never have colic, believe me…wonders, i tell you, it performs wonders.”

Screenshot-521

Stiles is standing right behind them. He’s learned to tune out the idiocracy and  just jam. 87 years old and he’s still got it.

Screenshot-522

*applause* a masterpiece, I tell you! a masterpiece! it’s going straight into the kids room when it’s done. But you know what would be even more beautiful? a portrait of Stiles! That’s right, we need those portraits again!

Screenshot-523

Pregnancy is a beautiful, smelly thing.

Screenshot-524

CG is a natural cook and has some cool interaction where he sprinkles a bit of invisible fairy dust on food…

Screenshot-525

And does the typical kiss-the-fingers-raise-them-to-the-gods. Genius, EAxis. I approve.

Screenshot-526

Then he blows a couple of raspberries.

Screenshot-527

It’s that time!

Parenting Tip #1: If you don’t want your grandchild to go deaf, don’t blow a party horn an inch away from his/her ear.

Screenshot-528

I see black hair…could it be?

Screenshot-529

THE WORLD HAS FOUND NEW MEANING. THE BLACK/BLUE HAIR CONTINUES.

CG agrees with my assessment and raises his eyes to the ducky in the sky.

Screenshot-530

He then goes on a quest to find this miraculous ducky.

Screenshot-531

“I have this horrible itch on my butt!”
Maybe you shouldn’t sleep in a fancy dress…just a tip.

Screenshot-532

And a return to skillville.

Screenshot-533

The girls simultaneously brought friends home from school. Here’s imp #1…

Screenshot-534

And imp #2. I enjoy that the twins brought home two random boys who look almost exactly alike.

Screenshot-535

Four isn’t sure how she feels about the imps.

Screenshot-536

At least imp #1 has a good sense of humor. He also goes to the mirrors by the crib to make his faces, which wins a check plus from me.

Screenshot-537

“Oh, wow! I’m the best! I made a castle!”

Screenshot-538

Five does her best to pretend to be interested.

Screenshot-539

“Oh yeah, come on, look over here! my castle is the BEST in the WORLD.”

Screenshot-540

I have to keep an eye on her. She doesn’t know it’s not okay to eat the blocks.

Screenshot-541

Five prefers destroying her creations.

Screenshot-542

Somehow, Zero wonders into the home of the pregnant stranger right as she decides to give birth. Zero hightails it out of there very quickly.

…there’s a green person in the mirror. excellent.

Screenshot-543

It’s about this time that I realize Stiles’s life bar is full. So i rush Zero home, hurry One (who’s finally reached Painting 5) to the easel to start a portrait, and give Stiles some loving.

Screenshot-544

“Zero, i’m worried about you. You haven’t paid any attention to me since you became an elder…why now?”

Screenshot-545

Confused as he is, he doesn’t seem to mind.

Screenshot-546

he really doesn’t mind.

Screenshot-547

He then feels the grandchild I fear he’ll never get to meet, while Zero looks on. this picture kind of melts my heart.

Screenshot-548

For some strange reason, Zero really, really gets a kick out of this.

Screenshot-549

Well, as you can see, it’s the next morning, and Stiles refuses to die. Arg. This is frustrating.

The hot maid is constantly off task. Today, he goes as far as to show up, book in hand. He didn’t even wait until he had accomplished some chores to pull it out.

Screenshot-550

Stiles is oblivious and has eyes only for his food. Although I suppose if you’d just cheated death you wouldn’t care about the maid either.

Screenshot-551

I suspect the maid is insane. Prepare for a maid picspam.

Screenshot-552

Screenshot-553

Screenshot-554

Screenshot-555

Screenshot-556

Screenshot-557

Don’t know if you can tell, but he has purple eyes!

Screenshot-558

There, now you can tell. I think he might be constipated.

Screenshot-559

Picspam over…I think you guys know what this means.

Screenshot-560

One definitely does.

Screenshot-561

Meanwhile, the maid is working out in his formalwear. Lovely.

Screenshot-562

CG is similarly oblivious…he’s just woken up from a lovely nap.

Screenshot-563

Zero is busy giving Six death stares.

Screenshot-564

Six returns adorable toddler looks.

I enjoy how she is framed by zebra-print overalls.

Screenshot-565

When the zebra-print butt looms into view it kinda ruins the effect.

Screenshot-566

At least Four and Five, returning from school, have a sense of urgency.

Screenshot-567

Isn’t this the same place where she gave birth to the twins?

Screenshot-568

Welcome baby boy Seven! He has Zero and Stiles’s greyish hazel eyes. I believe he is clumsy and I cannot remember the other trait, so it was probably insignificant.

Screenshot-569

I like how the pregnancy belly doesn’t go right away.

Screenshot-570

Never mind.

Screenshot-571

CG doesn’t catch on until One brings Seven to the nursery.

“Isn’t that my wife with a baby boy? how strange, I thought I had three girls…and no babies…ohhhh.”

Screenshot-572

CG gets it.

Thanks for reading! I tried to make this one longer to make up for the shortness of chapter Six :D

4 Comments »

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …Great site…keep up the good work. :) I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, :)

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

    Comment by JimmyBean — October 1, 2009 @ 1:37 pm

  2. aww, thank you so much! i plan on updating soon, hopefully before the weekend, but my life is horribly busy right now so it might have to wait until saturday :(

    Comment by summergrey — October 6, 2009 @ 4:17 pm

  3. There’s good info here. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree with your blog. Keep up the good work mate! :)

    Comment by REIT — October 6, 2009 @ 5:20 pm

  4. OMG the maid is being attacked by lefty. Ok I found this website threw the Chimrees so I had to say it :)

    Comment by Cassidy — August 26, 2010 @ 10:12 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.