As Numerous as the Stars

November 26, 2009

Laying the Foundation: Third Generation, part 1

Filed under: Generation 3 — summergrey @ 10:47 pm

Hello all! It’s thanksgiving, and I have a present for you!

It’s an old man working out on a treadmill!


Specifically, it’s CGdude, and he even comes with a little halo of bubbles for your personal bubbly enjoyment!

A new maid showed up today, and One has to fill her in on the happenings of the family.

“So my son Seven, he’s going to be the second generation heir!”

“He’s standing shirtless behind me, if you want to check him out.”

Spending all day on the computer is hard work.

Six, being the only good person in the house, gets the honor of being the first to use the virtual reality goggles.

*meaningfully looks into the distance*

As Six has a meaningful phone conversation with a virtual friend, Four walks in to start her homework.

WHERE IS YOUR HAIR?

“Ohhh man, I feel especially sexy today!”

FOUR, you are INSANE. LITERALLY. never give yourself a haircut without my permission!

actually, my custom hair disappears every other time i play the game. it reappears when i restart it, so it’s not a big deal, but it’s sort of annoying. any tips?

“AHH! i must stone the insurgents!”

TRIUMPH.

note CG’s ridiculous incline. work it, old guy!

Finally, Four begins to feel ashamed of her lack of hair.

Gotta collect his energy for tonight’s activities…

Which include stealing someone’s trash compactor…

…and a rather fancy chair.

Four has regained her hair, although i prefer the other look.

Seven’s activities are ended by a police officer who doesn’t give a damn about his thievery. But he’s out past 11! THE NERVE!!

the police officer is VERY, VERY upset.

WOW! in the space of one workout, Four’s hair is fixed!

Actually, i restarted and then fixed her hair. Sorry to ruin the magic.

Seven has her eyes on the prize: being a top scientist when she grows up. And finishing this game of chess.

Just to recap, Four wants to be a journalist, Five wants to be a chess legend, and Seven couldn’t care less.

It’s been a long day.

Although, you know, you could just sleep in your bed…

there is an AWFUL lot of novel writing in this house.

why the shifty look?

“I can hear them plotting…to overthrow me…”

“Oh god, she’s doing it again…just don’t look up, focus on the next move…”

I find it funny that evil One made this small chipmunk adorable painting.

Who’s that in the spiffy car?
Oh, it’s Seven, back from another night of autonomously stealing someone’s stuff.

YUMMY.

moving on…

True to form, Zero is bullying her dead husband’s ghost into working out.

This family is addicted to working out, and it’s definitely because of Zero jogging nonstop while pregnant with One.

two plants have appeared in the backyard. Zero isn’t thrilled to be on plant duty.

…which would explain the sneaky walk away from the plants.

fitness buffs, i tell you.

Five is in an especially evil mood today.

i changed her hair just because. but i don’t know if i like it…

a REALLY evil mood today.

I figured a little lovin’ would combat that evilness.

Shelby and Five are sort of adorable.

She scores her first kiss!

The kissing escalates.

And escalates more.

and culminates in Five deciding to sleep over. Which, of course, is totally innocent, because even though I have a teen woohoo mod I’m playing strict family values.

At home, the two chess freaks are taking it very seriously.

Eventually, Four goes back to her default position of working out.

“pleeease, can I stay over?”

“well, I – ”

“WOW, thanks!”

“um, okay…”

good thing all that working out has kept her from being too fat, or this wouldn’t have worked.

the most disturbing part of this picture isn’t even the stink cloud surrounding Shelby.

Zero is refusing to take care of the plants. One’s stepped up to the plate, even though Five is a green thumb.

What’s wrong with this picture?

I see two things. One of them is Four going to school in a bathing suit. Can you find the other thing?

This woman is in the park, and she SCARES ME.

It’s time for Seven to being spouse hunting, and as far as I know, this is the only teenage girl in the whole neighborhood who isn’t related to him. Sigh. Guess we’ll have to wait to find a wife.

And then, this stranger turns up in the park!

She’s decently attractive, and she isn’t turned off by Seven’s regular shirtlessness. Score.

Although she does eye him a bit suspiciously. But he’s got blue hair. Who wouldn’t?
Her name is Elka and I have decided that she will be the Gen 2 spouse.

Nothing Seven does seems to impress her, but this just makes her more attractive. A challenge, yes!

Aww. even ghosts get sleepy.

Garbage is a regular topic of conversation. Have you noticed?

“You have much to learn, Four. The best garbage is in bags, not cans.”

So the next day, Seven stalks Elka to the library.

Understandably, she’s creeped out.

“Look, I’ve talked to you once. Why are you following me? Creeper, I wouldn’t give you the time of day!”

Seven tries to fix his error by pretending that he had just come to read a book.

“I may be new in town, but I’m not an idiot. I know you’re a klepto, everyone knows that, and bad boys don’t read.”

She runs away to the bathroom, but –
“WHAT THE HELL. GET THE PICTURE, I DON’T LIKE YOU!”

“I’m sorry, Elka. I have a medical problem where I’m magnetically attracted to pretty girls.”

STUPID, she’s not going to fall for that!

“I mean, i’m CRAZAY for pretty girls!”

“The only temporary cure is a kiss from said pretty girl. Would you help me out?”

*shakes head in shame*

“OHH, you poor thing!”
NOOOOOOOOOO! DON’T DO IT, ELKA!!!!!

“I don’t know if I can help you now, but if you keep trying, maybe I can help you out. *winks*”

Goddamn, this girl is either a total idiot, or is incredibly mischievous and recognizes a lovestruck guy when she sees one. I’d like to think it’s the latter. I like her.

Seven has discovered that Elka is a cooking freak, and shamelessly exploits this.

“Yo, I got a SEXY frying pan!”

“oh, man, I can tell from your speech bubble that it’s damn attractive. I’m feeling all warm and tingly inside right now.”

“I’d like to dip my quill into your ink pot, if you know what I mean.”

NO SHAME, NO SHAME! lord save me!

Oh yes, definitely mischievous. I adore this relationship already.

plus, she has sexy eyes. I’m predicting some babies with colorless eyes already.

Seven, you have met your match. I applaud you.

Look at this adorable fool. The third generation will be the hottest one yet, mark my words.

If this was a disney movie, there would be a really corny love song accompanying this shot…

WHEN YOU WISH UPON A STARRRRR…

Shelby grows up that night, while Six smiles awkwardly at his lack of hair.

Next, it’s the twins’ turn to become adults.

Think hard…this is a big birthday!

Stiles is the first person to show up.

Quick, to your right, Five! You’re missing it!

God, I hate how their hair always reverts to Zero’s hair. One good thing about a male heir is that we’ll get new genetic hair for baby girls.

Feeling good, Five?

Here are the girls with their normal hairs. They still look the same as they did as teenagers, and I couldn’t be happier. I think they’re both so pretty.

Ghost, grandma, and heir, all enjoying cake.

The next morning, Five decides to make an important phone call.

In order to do what she wants to do though, we have to wait for this large old woman to stop sneaking around.

Finally, Five and Shelby get in a little cuddling.

Way to state the obvious, Five.

“You know you want it! *wink*”

Shelby sentences himself to a life of pain, and a party is quickly thrown together.

The guests start arriving, and party central has been set up in the backyard.

Six and Zero start boogying immediately.

Four hits up the drink bar. After all, she’s newly legal!

One doesn’t believe in happy weddings.

It’s a pretty rocking party, if I do say so myself.

Elka is invited to this party, and Seven starts flirting her up, of course.

The bride makes her first appearance…in the same dress as her mother. Awkward much?

It’s nice to think about the wedding and all, but how about actually getting married?

After a lot of standing around, they begin to chat. Still no rings.

Plus, the guests are getting restless. Half of them have gone inside to watch TV, and Zero’s looking the wrong direction.

Finally, we get this thing together.

Just in time, because the guests are starting to leave.

Zero is distraught!

“THIS WAS NOT A PROPER UVRAYIAN WEDDING! The sun has set and there were NO ducks involved!”

So with the household full at eight people, it’s time to say goodbye to the twins. I realize that I have a tendency to forget to jot down the traits people roll, and I did it again; I have no idea what traits the twins rolled when they aged up. I’ll tell you next time I update.

Anyway, goodbye, Four! You’re totally adorable and out of your mind. I had never played an insane sim before and I can’t count the number of times you would disappear and I would find you working out in your underwear, or obsessively eating piece of cake after piece of cake. I hope you get married and have kids, because they’ll be very attractive.

And goodbye Five! To this day, I think you’re the prettiest sim I’ve ever played. I adore the little happy moodlets you always have from being evil and your random evil days. I can’t wait to see what your kids look like…even though it’s a little creepy that you fell in love with a CG-clone.

So that concludes this update! thanks SO much for reading, and I hope you enjoyed!

1 Comment »

  1. Goodbye gorgeous twins! I hope both of them have babies on their own, for sure. :)

    Oh and I like Seven’s choice – Elka is such a pretty, unique name and she seems mischievous enough for him.

    Comment by nessva — December 1, 2009 @ 1:39 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.