As Numerous as the Stars

January 2, 2010

Eight and Nine

Filed under: Generation 3 — summergrey @ 3:05 pm

Happy new year! Did you celebrate?

Elka and Seven did.

The happenings in the bed leave Seven dizzy.

Elka will be more than dizzy very soon…hehe, bad pregnancy joke!

In fact, he had such a good time that he wet himself!

“Oh god, how mortifying!”

At least you didn’t do it in the bed…

Luckily, Elka is admiring her haircut and didn’t notice the smell.

“Now how does this thing work?”

Elka has a suitably decorative dress now, to match the house.

token vomiting picture. how come she vomits green but it turns blue in the toilet?

CG! Even if you did have flab, it would be see through flab! you can stop exercising now and rest in peace!

Elka’s LTW is to top the political career, so I’m making her socialize and build her charisma. Her traits are friendly, good, good sense of humor, natural cook, and artistic. What a wonderful personality. nice and easy to deal with.

BOOM! Baby bump!

“You know, I could have sworn I was wearing a blue dress a moment ago…”

“Perhaps it was the ducky gods. Would you like to join me in a ceremonial hula to thank them for the miracle of a new dress?”

“Wait, am I going to end up with one of THOSE little munchkins?”
Three of them, actually. sorry about that.

“Aww, man, do I really have to get grey?”

Five’s daughter Sora, halfway grown up. I think she takes after Shelby, with the light eyes. Her personality so far is heavy sleeper, genius, and can’t stand art.

I’m not sure what Seven is upset about…

…but Five is NOT interested.

Seven feels misunderstood. He vents his feelings by stealing his sister’s curtains.

This is my simself’s illegitimate child with Sam Sekemoto. ain’t she cute? a little scary too…

“Being old isn’t too bad! I get hot young men to walk me across the street all the time!”

A lovely nature jog on the beach!

“Hey! You’re Abner Keaton, right? Guess what? I’m having a baby!”

“Great, lovely…so, how’s your mother in law? I used to be friends with her as a wee little kid – ”

“TERRIFIC…so anyway, did I mention I’m having a baby?”

I wouldn’t hug her too hard, she might pop.

Seven, you DO know that that bump is going to turn into a baby?
“WHAT? WHY DIDN’T YOU TELL ME SOONER?”

Um, actually, it’s turning into a baby right now.

It’s a girl! Eight Numeral is a neurotic virtuoso.

I can’t tell if she got the creepy eyes, but it doesn’t look like it. They look grey, which doesn’t make sense – no one’s had grey eyes in this family except One and Stiles, and their eyes were more of a hazel. Maybe it’s from Elka’s side?

Six invites Marki over under the pretense of meeting her niece, but actually just to flirt. For someone who’s unflirty, Marki sure enjoys flirting with Six.

Seven has very clearly shown that he is not interested in caring for the baby.

Elka sort of knew that she was getting into this, though, marrying someone with a dislikes children trait.

Six adores caring for the baby. I’m sort of afraid she’s going to steal her. You’ll get your own someday!

God, woman, put the baby down and back away slowly.

“It’s so lovely to not have to do any work…never move out, Six.”

Excellent, a distraction!

Then I go to the park, where I left Elka earlier, and see THIS.
WHAT.
WHAT.
*speechless*

Dear readers, this was 100% uncontrolled and autonomous. I just took the picture and weeped inside.

What about your dear Seven?

“Come on, this guy’s hot!”

Somehow, she still manages to make another baby with lovestruck Seven that night.

I don’t understand this. Actually, I do understand this. Remember when I said she was going to be mischievous? Yep, she’s mischievous for sure.

The next day, Elka is just trying to take a pee break while socializing in the park again when some woman up and dies. The nerve.

Life is good. Seven is naive.

Life is also good. Elka is gloriously unaware that she did anything wrong. Plus, she’s pregnant, so I don’t want to give her a verbal lashing in her sensitive state.

“Ah, damnit, my arthritic fingers can’t take this anymore!”

Zero doesn’t get along with Elka. Luckily, Zero is dead, so I’m not predicting any problems.

Uh, Death, the woman died yesterday. You can leave now.

My deaths never leave…they move into the neighborhood. AHH! so annoying!

Birthday! One is feeling tense with the maid there. One doesn’t like maids, if you can remember her problems with the nipple-poker.

BLUE BLACK HAIR

To mark the occasion, Six gets her first kiss with Marki while Seven creeps in the background.

“So…would you like to go steady?”

“Methinks that is a grandiose idea!”

Things are getting steamy in the garden!

And then, he whips out a book.

How adorable is this little nerd?

Baby time approaches very quickly, and unfortunately Seven has to witness it this time.

Well, at least she’s giving birth in the dining room, where Seven can take a snack break.

Baby boy Nine!

He rolled loves the outdoors and athletic (what a typical boy) and I think I see white eyes!

Eight has the eyes after all!

AND LOOK AT HER PAJAMAS. DUCKS. I LOVE YOU EIGHT.

“Allo!”

Mother and daughter are simultaneously frustrated.

Eventually, a mild degree of success is achieved.

But seriously, who would possibly want to crawl to this scary thing?

Baby wants to fly higher!

Oh, um, I sort of broke the strict family values thing. Yeah, about that…

But come on! These two are SO CUTE together. and Six NEEDS a baby, she NEEDS it!

“So is this how I hold this thing?”
“Yes dear, it’s good enough. Also, you might want to try not to drop her, that might not be pretty.”

“Now Eight, you absolutely cannot squirm, because he WILL drop you, and I refuse to clean up any blood today.”

“Goodbye, everybody! It’s been lovely spending this time with you, but it’s time for me to move out, now that I’ve established myself in my job and found someone to live with. Take care of yourselves!”

I’m sorry to see Six go, but she’s a spare after all, and I don’t believe in controlling spares for too long, unless I never plan on letting them move out. and I had always planned on getting Six set up with someone and moving her out. The time has come. Make sure you visit when you have a green baby!

Oh, Elka, that’s…beautiful, wonderful.

So I leave you with this: Seven actually getting involved with the children. Imagine that!

Have a terrific new year!

1 Comment »

  1. Awww, the kids are so cute!
    Great chapter!
    All babies look exactly the same though, that’s why they have gray eyes.

    Comment by Taylor — February 16, 2010 @ 5:34 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.