As Numerous as the Stars

February 10, 2010

Growing Stage: Third Generation part one

Filed under: Generation 3 — summergrey @ 11:12 am

I’m sort of in love with my legacy kids right now! and the spares are multiplying like rabbits, so even MORE love! :D

And Nine is about to grow up, so DOUBLE the more love!

Elka? One? Aren’t you feeling the love?

Elka and One: “NOMNOM CAKE OMNOMNOM”

Elka: “Say, isn’t divorce a jolly thing?”

One: “I am going to focus on my cake and pretend you didn’t just say that.”

Nine has grown up into a workaholic, athletic, outdoorsy-type. He definitely takes after his mother face-wise.

NUMERAL SPARES UPDATE:

Shelby, here with his third and youngest child Duke, and Five have gotten divorced. ELKA, YOU JINXED IT :( I didn’t see this coming, considering Shelby’s insane level of smitten-ness, but hey, I wouldn’t want to be married to someone who plots to bomb the planet, so I don’t blame him.

Also, Four spontaneously started dating someone named Seth Sloan. He moved into the spares household and I got a popup that Four was pregnant. YAY, I thought to myself. I popped a bottle of champagne and got a piñata. Except then, Seth became an elder the next day and promptly died, before I could check him out. So right now, Four is pregnant and sort of widowed. Sad, sad.

Annamarie isn’t green. *sobs eyes out in corner* but at least she has the hair!

Six’s sink was broken. Elka is being a good houseguest and fixing it.

See, the whole house is sort of flooded.

Six: “Elka, you are behaving inappropriately! Stop fixing that sink!”

wait, what? honestly, if someone stormed into my house to fix my broken appliances, I think I would shower them with affection.

Aww, sisters-in-law bonding over the baby.

Elka: “Please, please be green, whoever you are.”

The baby was born the next day – a boy named Lionel. No word on the state of his greenness.

Nine has taken up writing like Grandma.

Funny, I just almost called him Three. probably because of the brownish hair.

Eight: “The quadratic formula? *eyes bug out*”

Seven: “Hey mom, great job filling up a bookshelf with all your books! I’m so proud of you!”

One: “Please tell me you aren’t trying to get me in a good mood for something…did you get busted on a stealing spree?”

We will never know, because instead of taking a picture of Seven’s response, I took a picture of someone haunting the fridge. I especially like how it’s sticking back through the wall :D such skillful ghosts I have!

Pink lady and Seven have a fierce confrontation.

Pink lady: “I know why you’re at my house…to steal stuff!”

Seven: “Me? Never!”

Ooh, a laptop! Steal it, steal it!!

Seven: “Eww, no, it smells like burnt plastic >.<”

we can fix it, come on!

…or take another light fixture, that’s fine too. :/

YESSSSSS LAPTOP IS GO

giant mutant goldfish! did you put steroids in your pond?

Seven: “Hey mom, it’s crying. Make it stop, it’s annoying.”

One: “Why, ducky gods? Why is he such an overgrown baby?”

Seven: “Oh god, it stinks too. Hurry up!”

One: “THAT’S IT, TAKE CARE OF YOUR OWN GODDAMN BABIES. I’M TOO ARTHRITIC TO CARE ANYMORE.”

Seven: “No need to be grumpy, jeez. I’m leaving.”

Eight makes a friend!

Eight: “So I got this new My Little Pony, and it’s THIS big!”

Girl who is distantly related to Abner: “My Little Pony? Uh, talk to the hand!”

Eight: “Um, what? Not cool. My Little Pony is the best thing to hit Sunset Valley since Rock Star Barbie.”

You can’t even get any athletic points from working out yet!

Nine: “I’m a workaholic. working out has the word work in it. therefore, I must work out.”

Nine: “Grandpa! You’re blocking the camera! *eye roll*”

CG: “I’m see-through. I can block whatever camera I want, damnit!”

Yes, Eight has grown up! No more My Little Ponies for you! Her trait is snob, wonderful.

I find Eight to be very attractive. She looks…basically the same as her mother. Except with darker hair. And I think she’s prettier.

Eight: “Oh, you flatter me!”

Eight: “Yes, this bed is suitably expensive for me to rest my head in.”

nononono, you go right back to your twin bed, young lady! that is for your grandmother and your grandmother only!

Fun on the slide doesn’t have to end when you grow up!

Sibling bonding in the playground, while Nine creepily looks at his sister’s chest and thinks happy thoughts. Um. Awkward.

Then Eight plays music for Nine while he does his homework. Awwww.

Nine: “Eiiiiight, stop playing so loud, I can’t focus!”

Eight: “Just a second, I have to get this chord just right.”

Eight has inherited Stiles’s guitar. Blast from the past!

Eventually, she gives up on the chord and goes to chill on the slide again.

Nine: “Silence…much better.”

Even workaholic kids can be kids. I love Nine and his little baseball cap :)

Speaking of kids, someone’s a little closer to being one!

Ten: “I has a hat and a happeee!”

“I also has a green milk YAYYYYYY!!”

She’s blonde! Throwback to CG and Seven’s sisters!

Eight: “See, this is why I don’t like sleeping up here. There’s a dead old man in my bed and I have to be up in five hours for my first day of high school.”

Nine: “Look, I’m eating cake and you’re doing homework! Nanananana!”

Eight: “Yeah, well, my homework’s going to be PERFECT. Yours is half as good as mine will be.”

Nine: “What? That’s not fair, my homework is good too!”

“OH MY GOD I BURNT IT NOOOOOOOO IT MUST BE PERFECT”

First time any of my TS3 kids have had hair from a previous generation, not directly from their parents…yey! So happy.

“Uh, Seven? Do you mind moving to the side a little?”

“…It’s sort of hard to see the screen.”

Nine: “I wonder why everyone on the TV is always so happy?”

Nine: “…wait, nuclear explosion, never mind.”

One: “I think the reason they’re usually happy is because they don’t have to listen to you chattering while they try to watch TV.”

Nine: *GASP* “GRANDMA!”

Nine: “You know, I was lying that time I told you your books are good. They’re pretty depressing, actually.”

One: “No, that’s only because you read the one about disembowelment. Try Purple Eggs and Spam, that one’s pretty cheerful.”

Example 1 of why you should never try to pick up the baby right after you put hand lotion on.

Elka: So my hands were a little slippery…sue me! One day we’ll look back and laugh about this.

…assuming it doesn’t cause any lasting medical problems, that is.

“YOU! Why’d you have to go die and leave me with all the diapers, huh? HUH?”

Eight is old enough to chip in with the toddler training.

“Say chicken. Chicken. cluck cluck cluck, chicken.”

“Nuh-uh-uh!”

*grumble mutter*

“What if I give you a gold star?”

Ten seriously contemplates this.

“hmmm……NOPE :P”

Eight: “ARRGG YOU MISERABLE THING”

writing, writing, writing. Nine’s LTW is to be a top journalist.

I had just thought to myself that it was high time that Four had her baby, so I went looking for her, and discovered that she was actually in labor at that very instant. Excellent! In the background is Three, elderized.

Oh, and Daniel was there, too! I CALLED IT, I SAID HE WOULD BE ADORABLE AND HE IS! more pictures later in this update…i have a lot of spares to catch you guys up on :D

Keep breathing, Four, don’t drop dead on me.

Well, she ended up rushing off to the hospital, so I don’t have a baby picture, but it’s a boy named Brent. One now has ten grandchildren!

“I am SO amazing.”

And why is that?

“I just taught Ten to walk AND talk AND use the potty.”

“I will celebrate by playing the guitar in the spare room.”

One: “mutter mutter that fool is on my computer, he better not break it or he’ll be very, very sorry…”

Nine: “What did I do to deserve this?”

Somewhere along the line, Nine and Eight started autonomously sharing a bedroom. I find this very sweet, considering the two other empty beds one of them could have chosen.

Also, dreams of trash cans. Carrying on the family tradition!

“Life is so good! I’m done with having kids and they all look like me! And Seven never found out about me flirting with those other guys a couple chapters back!”

Ouch.

Way to pick up the baby to put her in her crib, drop her on the floor, and pass out. Now I have two unconscious females in my nursery and a neurotic teenager repeatedly freaking out instead of doing her homework.

Seven can escape from the mayhem and go fishing. He’s up to level 8 in science now! only one more, since his LTW is to reach level 9!

Looking smug, Nine? We all know what happens when people just stand around being smug, they tend to grow up.

“Grandpa? Grandpa, look quick!”

“NOMNOM CAKE”

I feel  like this happened the last time Nine grew up, earlier in this chapter. Poor fellow.

Elka’s genes continue to prevail! Nine is definitely his mother’s child, and not just because of the hair. I’m pretty sure the trait he rolled was green thumb.

Eight: “Uh, why is there a shirtless man in my brother’s bed?”

Oh yeah, he grew up while you were asleep. Sorry about that.

Eight: “Wait, and there’s a little blonde child here too? where did SHE come from?”

Right, another birthday. Yeah, Ten grew up. She is insane, brave, and lacks a sense of humor. She also got a new hat.

Ten is displeased with the music quality.

She leaves and goes to brush her teeth. After all, up until about an hour ago she was still teething.

“You see that maid back there? he’s evil. Get this: his henchman poked my nipple once.”

Nine: ZOMG

“And even better: nobody ever wants to marry them. the maids are unwanted in Sunset Vally, lulz!”

Nine: “awww…poor little unloved maid…”

“NO. they DESERVE their misery!”

“I CAN’T JUST STAND HERE AND LISTEN TO YOU HATE ON THE MAID, GRANDMA!”

A little working out seems to sooth his temper, though.

Elka: “Honey, it’s good enough. Stop beating yourself up.”

Eight: “NOOOOO MUST BE PERFECT”

Elka: “Sheesh, forget I said anything.”

“…she just doesn’t understand…”

What a strange object to haunt! And I thought a fridge was odd.

Seven: *makes seductive face*

Elka: *doesn’t notice*

Nine: “Nice to meet you, I’m Nine!”

Sora: “Nine? You’re a numeral! I’m somehow related to you. My mother was number Five.”

uh, first cousins, I think.

Sora: “Uhh…lovely talking to you…”

i KNOW you’re a workaholic but can’t you just forget about the homework this once and talk to your cousin?

Nine: “There’s no point wasting the time, it’s not like she’s even a potential spouse, so why bother?”

Seven is finally fixing up that laptop he stole for Nine. What a caring, compassionate dad :)

Seven: “Uh, actually, it sucked having to lug it around in my inventory all the time. Just want to dump it on someone else.”

Seven caught a flame fruit while fishing! so now we have a flame fruit bush. I like the little fire moodlet the sims get when they carry one.

Ten: “So I invited you both here to embark on a monumental journey: to have three people sitting at the table, none of whom are eating cake.”

Nine: “I’m so proud of you, sis!”

everyone: *stares*

Seven: What?

Ten: “So you said the i goes before the e?”

Elka: “You know what? I’ve done more homework helping in this chapter than I’ve done in my life. Figure out your own i’s and e’s.”

One: “Take my advice and sue your hairdresser. You look like a man.”

ONE! Rude, rude, rude!

One: “Hey, I can say what I want, I’m dying.”

And just like that, my favorite sim yet is dead and gone.

ONE NUMERAL – died age 99.
LTW: Max writing and painting – fulfilled! :D

Married to CG, mother of Four, Five, Six, and Seven, Grandmother of (let’s see if I can get all ten!) Sora, Eight, Sebastian, Nan, Nine, Annamarie, Ten, Duke, Lionel and Brent. Whew! That’s five granddaughters, five grandsons, in something relatively close to birth order.

One. One one one one one! You’re number One! I can’t believe you’re dead already, and that both One and Ten were alive at the same time. Wow.

Anyways, you had a horrible mean streak and a certain self-confidence that I adored. You settled on CG when you were still a child, back when the house was only one floor, and reeled him in as soon as you could. You’re basically the core of this legacy. The founding generation gets it started but the first generation really picks it up, and you stepped up to the plate. I never tired of playing you and I’ll miss you so much.

:'(

At least you got the nicest tombstone.

Three strangers: Wow, watching the circle of life makes me tired.

Shelby’s sister Joanne: WAHHH I MISS MY LOVE ABNER

oh yeah, abner died too :(

Here they are, together again. Nice contrast between the urns there :D

I don’t want to end on a sad note, so let’s have a spare kids update!

Oldest first.

Sora, who’s a young adult now. Basically the spitting image of her mother. Her traits are technophobe, can’t stand art, hot-headed, heavy sleeper, and genius.

Her little brother Sebastian, who’s a teenager. He has a little more genetic variety in his face than Sora – he looks kind of like a mix between Seven and Four to me. His traits are  evil, friendly (is it just me or do those not go together? :D) couch potato, and excitable.

Youngest of that family is Duke, who…sort of looks like a girl. His traits are loser, loves the outdoors, and slob.

Next is Nan, as a child on the right and a teenager on the left. Oldest of Marki and Six’s kids. She definitely resembles her mother, but the eyes make her look different. Six, Four and Five all have very similar faces that don’t look like anyone else in the family – maybe they’re all female versions of CG’s face? I don’t know, but anyway, their face seems to be quite dominant in their children. Her traits are excitable, athletic, workaholic, and hates the outdoors, and I think she’s adorable.

Annamarie as a child. Look at her face – it’s pretty obvious that she’s different looking than her sister, which is definitely true – she aged up to teen in my game and she’s very…unique. (picture in the next update!) her traits are good, genius, and inappropriate, and most importantly, SHE ISN’T GREEN :( :( :(

YAYAY GREEN LIONEL! traits: easily impressed, good, and insane. (he’s currently a child, and I don’t remember which one of those traits he acquired when he aged up, so i’ll just say all three for now.)

and one last picture of Daniel:

:D

His traits are hopeless romantic, mooch, brave, and virtuoso.

Thanks for reading guys! Hope you enjoyed!

2 Comments »

  1. YAYAYAY i love your legacy! i’ve been searching for a decent one to read all day, and when I so fortunately stumbled on yours…I couldn’t stop reading! I read through the entire thing, start through finish, in just a matter of hours with a dinner and potty break in between :D can’t wait for future updates!!

    Comment by Jessi — February 11, 2010 @ 1:22 am

    • oh wow, thank you so much! i’m really glad you’ve enjoyed it. hopefully I’ll have another update out soon, and then an heir poll!

      Comment by summergrey — February 11, 2010 @ 6:44 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.