As Numerous as the Stars

February 21, 2010

Laying the Foundation: Fourth Generation

Filed under: Generation 4 — summergrey @ 12:35 am

And our third generation heir is…EIGHT!

thank you so much for voting, everyone!

Eight: “I’d like to thank my adoring fans, my mother, and my great-grandmother for giving me such great hair.”

Ten: DAD, STOP DOING SCIENCE ON ME

Oh yeah, the reason Seven earned enough LTH points for the moodlet manager? HE ACHIEVED HIS LTW! woot woot, level 9 scientist! I’m so proud!

Ghostie homework help, ololol :)

Oh yeah, there’s cousin Sebastian, who came home with Ten after school and then didn’t leave for two days.

birfday for eight!

Eight has rolled the LTW to max three skills. fun. :/

Wow, um, your clothes seems to have disappeared.

Elka: “You look a little different…”

Makeover! Eight was assigned the friendly trait by the game.

Ten: “mmm, waffles.”

Now, what is this?

Ten: “I don’t really feel too comfortable here…”

“OWOWW IT’S HOT”

“aww, and after all that, it just took me to school?”

Good afternoon, Lady Four. I see you are pregnant!

Four’s husband’s name is Donell Riggs, and Four is now Four Riggs. Interesting.

how nice of you to tip your niece :)

Heeeere’s Lionel! He’s very green. And his nose sticks out like Marki’s.

oh, very kind of you to go into labor when we’re around!

Eight: “OH MY GOD, OH MY GOD”

“IS SHE HAVING A BABY?”

“what do I DO, this has to be JUST RIGHT, I’m going to MESS IT UP!”

Four: “Don’t worry about it, I’m just going to zip off to the hospital…”

“…cool, never mind. I’ll just play my guitar.”

It’s a boy! Bowen Riggs. I don’t remember his traits – there are just too many spares for me to actively be able to get the traits all the time now :(

The next day, the hunt is on for a man.

See, I’m trying to find someone interesting looking for Eight to marry. My neighborhood is swarmed with people with the same exact face as Shelby, and very similar to CG’s – good looking, but average. At first I thought these people were pretty, but now I’m just sick of seeing the same boring face. So I’ve been scouring the neighborhood for men who were born in game and have complex genetics to liven up this family’s gene pool. I love Eight and Nine and Ten but most of the spares’ kids are sort of similar looking, and I don’t want my main family to end up like that.

This is my first choice. His name is Kelvi Ursine, and yes, he is the grandson of Claire Ursine. Actually, I believe his father is either a Landgrabb or a Bachelor, so he’s pretty much a result of the starting Sunset Valley families breeding with each other.

Plus, he’s a little bit funny looking. Not that funny looking – you can’t really tell in this shot – but he has quite a long nose. It reminds me of a platypus :D it’s sort of adorable.

“Hee hee, he’s got a funny nose!”

It’s very fwoopy. you know, fwoopy.  like a ski jump. hehehehe :)

Nine is on the hunt for a girlfriend, and luckily for him there are a LOT of choices. there are like no men in my game, poor Eight, but a bazillion teenage girls.

I like Ingrid here. She’s cute.

…scary woman…

Right off the bat, Kelvi obviously knows what’s up in this house.

Kelvi: “The hands, look at the hands. I’m well known for my amazing hands.”

Eight: “Oh yeah, I’m a HUGE fan of your hands! I saw them in that ad holding the toothbrush, they’re beautiful!”

Kelvi: “Gosh, thanks! *blush*”

Kelvi: “You’ve just been touched by the finest hands in the valley.”

Eight: *faints*

Eight: “It’s not just your hands that I like.”

“Help, am I doing this right?”

You’re doing fine. Keep it up, you’ll bag him in no time.

Kelvi: “I like you too, you’re pretty cool.”

*plays meaningful violin*

Elka dreams of garbage. Seven dreams of his hatred for babies.

“Dammit, I still haven’t got a girlfriend!”

“Oh, uh, hi mom. Say, you got a haircut.”

“So um, mom, what do girls look for in a guy?”

“You know, never mind. I’m sure I’m perfectly attractive.”

Elka: “…glad I could help?”

“So anyway, I cannot believe dad got that promotion. I read his papers and they’re worthless drivel…instead of developing new medical technologies he wrote about an advanced lockpicking device. totally disgraceful…”

Elka: “Sigh. As long as it brings in the money.”

“Can’t we just talk about garbage?”

In the spare room, it’s a battle of the seductive faces. Eight whips out the slightly deranged drooling jaw look…

…but Kelvi takes the gold with the crooning kissy-face.

Sorry, I’ve been watching too much olympics :D

Although she can be frightening and serious, Ten’s still a teenager.

“You should ask Sebastian out, Lizbeth. He knows you like him and he’s got nothing to lose…”

“…although I suppose it’s a bad omen if he ran away from you when you asked him to be your science partner.”

“Tell you what: come over here and meet my brother. He’s decent looking and sort of desperate.”

“Honestly, he’s got no life and I think it’s sort of pathetic. But come over here anyway. We could have a sleepover.”

“What? You agree, don’t you? He needs a girlfriend.”

…whatever, matchmaker.

“…I suppose you’re my sister’s boyfriend? Could you put a shirt on, please?”

“…yes ma’am, I’m on it.”

GET A ROOM, GUYS.

I just liked this picture. No real reason to put it in here :)

aww.

Lizbeth has arrived.

Nine: “Lookit my muscles, just look at them!”

Lizbeth: ho-hum.

She’s pretty.

She is clearly displeased with her man options.

Lizbeth: “No, no, I didn’t mean it like that! I was just disgruntled because the colors in here are so bright.”

Sure, sure.

“It’s so nice that Eight’s an adult. I hate teenagers. And children, those too.”

Well, another one’s growing up, so be even happier.

Elka: YAY!

Elka and Ten: YAY!

Elka and Ten and Lizbeth: YAY!

Nine: Okay guys, we get it.

Lookin good.

He rolled heavy sleeper. god, I hate those useless traits!

Anyway, as a birthday present, he bought the entire bookstore. noiice!! :D it is now called the Numeral Family Bookshop. shweet.

Here’s Brent, Four’s oldest, as a teenager. hair!!! :D

Lizbeth has, oh, about five siblings? I lose count. they’re all children of one couple, the Rockes. I believe the kids are Olivia, William, Anna Rose, Lizbeth, and Verity. I also think I just missed one, because there were definitely five girls. Well, anyway, now that Nine is an adult, Lizbeth’s sister Anna Rose is much more appealing. Although her nose is kind of tiny.

Oh yes, and then he met this strangely bug-eyed woman, Haily, who I downloaded from GoS. I think she’s rather cute.

But heavens, Nine, focus on one of them please? I know there are a lot of choices but I refuse to let you have a thousand girlfriends.

Father-Daughter gardening…in pajamas.

WAIT, what’s that I see back there? Money trees? and what else?

Life fruit and death flowers! Yay Seven and his almost-maximized gardening skill!

That’s all for now – it’s 11:30 and I wanna go to sleep :D Thanks for reading, guys! Next time – gen four babies! get pumped. get really pumped.

2 Comments »

  1. lol, omg, this is so entertaining! I love the updates on all the spares, by the way, it feels like the whole family is still so intact, so good job. ;)

    Kelvi and Eight makes a very cute couple! And is Eight’s hands tattooed? (I haven’t got TS3, so I don’t know if that was possible :P ) Congrats on getting the life fruit, death flowers (whatever it does, haha) and the money tree, which was what you wanted! :D

    I can definitely see Elka in Nine’s face, even though he’s a guy! XD And I find Lizbeth extremely pretty! Hope she’ll somehow end up in the family! *winks at Nine*

    P.S. Seven still looks kinda hot even after seeing him so many times. Oh wait, everyone in this family seemed to be really good looking. 8)

    Comment by Ning — February 22, 2010 @ 1:37 pm

  2. thanks for the feedback!
    i adore following the spares around but it takes so much time and energy :( i’m not abandoning them yet though, don’t worry! i love them too much.

    Eight has henna tattoos on her hands – it’s this awesome CC i got from MTS. If you ever get TS3, i have a links page with all my CC links, so you can check that out :D

    Nine is SOO much like Elka. Face wise, i mean. It’s a little scary :(

    Comment by summergrey — February 28, 2010 @ 8:31 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.