As Numerous as the Stars

February 28, 2010

Eleven

Filed under: Generation 4 — summergrey @ 8:24 pm

Hello everyone! Update time!

Oh, and once again, I sort of messed up my resizing, so the last few pictures are kind of huge. sorry bout that :(

Eight: “I wonder if playing in my bra will earn me more money.”

Daniel, for one, finds it rather distasteful.

Her music seems to have inspired these two men to dance with each other. Ahh, the things that happen when you play guitar in your underwear!

Planting life fruits while maximizing the gardening skill!

Eight continues to woo Kelvi of the Fwoopy Nose.

I think I declare him successfully wooed.

“WTF Mom? Could you like not be here?”

“…jesus, that was awkward.”

“Hands still looking good…man, I am so beautiful.”

Elka: “So your sister wouldn’t let me chaperone last night! The nerve!”

Ten: “oh lord my mother is so embarrassing”

Elka: “I remember what it was like to be young, cuddling with your father in that very same bed…”

Ten: “MOOOM! shut UP!!!”

Elka: “I hope one day you’ll feel those same passionate loving feelings for someone else…just please use protection.”

Ten: “Am I really having this talk?!”

Eight: “Don’t worry Mom, I’m not pregnant. See? Not pregnant!”

“I’ve been thinking about proposing to Kelvi, though, and I don’t really know how to do it.”

“Aw, that’s easy! Just pull out the ring and don’t drop it.”

Eight likes this advice.

Are you still not pregnant?

“Nah, I’m just vomiting out of exhaustion.”

Nine went to visit Ingrid from the last update and ended up paying quite a lot of attention to her mom.

Except Ingrid’s still cute.

“Hey there…did you know I’m a star journalist now?”

Level 2, actually.

“shut UP!”

Oh, new clothes?

“Yep…been gaining a little weight…do you think I might be pregnant?”

d’oh.

Elka is the mayor now, and gets to wear a fancy sash.

Seven: “Ahh, I cannot STAND my nephew.”

I believe that is Bowen, Four’s youngest, in the bubble. He’s got the hair too.

Seven: “Is something wrong?”

Elka: “No, just…”

“… love you, honey.”

Seven: “love you, too.”

We interrupt this romantic moment with some spare children!

Nan is a young adult! She has cool eyes and is generally cute, although she looks exactly like Five. Even though she’s Six’s daughter. Whatever.

Ah, and I believe this is Aaron, Six’s youngest, who is blue haired and green, like his brother Lionel.

I think this is Duke? Five’s youngest boy. Looks like his dad, Shelby. Shelby and Five are still separated, btw. This saddens me :(

Back to the main house.

Ten: “That’s your third carton of ice cream, pig.”

Eight: “Come on, I’m pregnant.”

Ten: “Yeah, and you’re not even engaged. No respect.”

Eight and Nine still share a room. How sweet!

Nine: “Why’d you wake me up! Damnit, I was having a good dream!”

Eight: “BECAUSE I THINK I’M HAVING A BABY”

Nine: “..karma, that’s what you get for waking me up.”

Nine: “I’m sort of hungry. If you won’t move out of the way so I can leave the room, could you at least go get me a snack?”

Eight: “omgomgomg I’m a mom!”

Nine: “Aw, that’s so sweet. But I’m just getting hungrier over here.”

With baby Eleven (traits: genius and easily impressed) safely tucked away in the nursery, Eight decides to make a move.

Eight: “We’re parents now!”

Kelvi: “OMG WAIT I’M A DAD?”

Seven: “Doodle doo…just gardening over here…lalalalalaa…”

Eight: “So maybe we should get married?”

Kelvi: “Give me a moment here, I didn’t even know you were pregnant!”

Seven: “Forgive me for eavesdropping, but that’s incredibly twisted.”

Kelvi: “Wow, this has been an eventful day.”

A quick legacy wedding, and Kelvi is our official legacy spouse!

Kelvi’s LTW is to become an Astronaut, and his traits are loner (ew), workaholic, loves the outdoors, handy, and snob. No wonder he spends so much time admiring himself.

Unfortunately, Kelvi is only a few days away from being an elder. Fortunately, we have a stash of life fruit. So off Kelvi is to eat some of the life fruit and gain a few days.

Elka looks like a witch.

Kelvi: “I love my new house! Sprinklers YEY!”

Nine’s turn to meet the baby!

Nine: “Wow, was I this tiny?”

Now that his older sister has started a family, Nine is even more desperate to get out of the house. I refuse to let him move yet, though. I like him too much.

He invited Astrid, the attractive mother, out to the park across the street for the afternoon. Surprisingly, Astrid is single. This is exciting, because she likes him a lot. She’s also still a young adult, although barely.

Astrid: “I like you a lot.”

Nine: “I’ve never kissed anyone.”

Astrid: “That’s sort of pathetic. And adorable.”

Ten is upset about something, and I’m not interested in sticking around to find out details.

Elka: “Don’t be fresh with me, young lady!”

Ten: “Fresh? Me? Never!”

Kelvi is SUPER EXCITED about Ten’s birthday!

Ten is SO CUTE. AHHHHHHHH

Her final trait is friendly, just like Eight.

Oh, and it’s Eleven’s birthday too!

Oh lord. Kelvi, did YOU bring green-brown hair into the family? DAMNIT I HATE THAT HAIR :(

Ah well, Eleven has blue eyes and Kelvi’s long nose and low lips. Interesting.

Kelvi: “So THIS is my son. He’s kind of puny.”

he’s a TODDLER!

Kelvi: “Still, I like a man with a little muscle.”

“Love you too, daddy.”

Ten is especially adorable in her yellow formalwear :D

SEVEN IS A MAD SCIENTIST! LEVEL 10 OHHHH YESSSSS

…excuse me :)

It seems like the parents do the least amount of baby caretaking.

noooooooooooooooooooo

“I may be old, but I’ve still got badass gloves!”

Nine takes the initiative. I’m proud of you, son.

Oh yeah, another view :D

Astrid: “That was sweet.”

Nine: “Only sweet?”

Astrid: “Okay, AMAZING. Better?”

Nine: :D :D :D

Aight, that’s the end of this update! I hope you guys enjoyed, and thank you for reading!

-summergrey

1 Comment »

  1. D’Aww, I think little Eleven will grow into his looks. :)

    Nine – way to got after your friend’s mom! lol. Astrid is super cute, I’m such a sucker for sims with freckles and hate that they don’t seem to get passed on through genetics.

    Comment by nessva — March 1, 2010 @ 5:05 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.