As Numerous as the Stars

March 14, 2010

The New House

Filed under: Generation 4 — summergrey @ 10:38 pm

And now…drumroll please…the new house tour!

Please read update Twelve before you read this! hehe, sorry if there’s any confusion because they were posted at the same time.

First, a little background.

I made my legacy house bit by bit as I went along and needed more rooms. I never planned ahead for future generations, and didn’t ever knock it down and build a new one once I had enough money. As a result, the Numeral legacy house was sort of a disaster. It was very cramped and poorly laid out; the tiny downstairs hallway was a routine cause of roadblock issues and the bedrooms up on the second floor were all very small and generally uninteresting. I had to stick a bedroom into the backyard for the elders to use not because I liked the idea of giving them a separated living area but because there was simply no other place to put them.

So when the Numerals hit their first $100,000 in the bank, I decided to move them out of the giant, isolated lot on the hill and into something a little nicer.

Let’s start with some pictures of the old house:

Ground floor, main house.

Ground floor, garden and elder complex.

Of course, the crypt. Ignore the puddle, Eight wet herself :D oh and look, there’s Twelve in the Crib!

The second floor.

Now get ready for the new house!

YAY!

It’s a one story house, which is what I prefer in the sims – it lets me see where everyone is at once. I actually decorated this one, instead of going crazy with the colors – although it still is quite colorful, with lots of patterns :D

And while the outside might not be candy-striped, I couldn’t deal with it being just white brick, so I made it cotton candy colored. :D

Now for interiors!

Starting at the left side of the house, we have the nursery. Each room is a color, and I tried to have all the colors of the rainbow, but this one is just sort of blue and green. I dunno, I think it’s pleasant to look at :)

Through the door of the nursery we have the rather purple dining room. oh lord, what I would pay to have this be my dining room in real life! PURPLE PURPLE PURPLE

And the appropriately purple kitchen. I might add some overhead shelving to it but it’s okay for now.

Hm, what’s through that door?

Why, the black and white master bedroom! With a gigantic window with a beach view, nonetheless!

The master bath with the ducky tub. All the bathrooms are this red color but I think I want to make them green…I ended up using too much red in this house :(

Next, a very warped wide-angle view of the main room/living room. The kitchen is through that archway and the master bedroom is through the door to the right of the arch. the brown door all the way to the right of the picture is to a bathroom.The living room is sort of sparse at the moment because I accidentally deleted most of the family’s jewels and paintings from the family inventory (luckily not the ghost portraits, whew!) so the house will be decorated more as people find jewels and make paintings. Oh, and right after I took this picture I bought a virtual reality machine for that coffee table :D The living room’s color is – can you guess it? – yellow! duh!

When you look through the front door, you can see through to the ocean. pretty!

To the right of the living room is a long hallway. What’s behind the doors?

The first door is the first of three bedrooms. Each is a shade of red (which is why I shouldn’t have made the bathrooms red :/ ) and this one is the normal red room. Although it should really be the red and white and black room.

The second door is another red bathroom.

The third door is the second bedroom, which is a medium pinkish red color. I couldn’t decide on a bed pattern, so it’s white for now, but it’ll be changed eventually :D and a guitar for those musical folk!

The fourth door is to my personal favorite bedroom, which was going to be pink until i added some blue. It’s called, um, the pink and blue room? hehehe

And the last door goes to the study. Ahh, the study! Obviously, its color is blue, and it has a gorgeous view from a gigantic window.

One more view. It has two easels, two computers, and a bookshelf on the wall you can’t see in either of these pictures.

Hmm, but what’s down the stairs?

The basement, of course! This little room is basically the equivalent to the spare room in the old house; it holds the treadmill and not much else. lol.

And here’s the new crypt! I made it yellow and bright and cheery, considering that it’s in a basement. I didn’t want it to be depressing.

The Crib is naturally prominently located in the middle of the crypt.

And our ghosts have been installed where they belong. Stiles and Zero…

and CG and One.

But I seem to have forgotten something…

Yes, there is one more room down at the other end of the hallway.

The elder bedroom! It’s quite a cheery shade of orange.

So here’s the ground floor…

from left to right, clockwise, the nursery, kitchen/dining room, master bed/bath, living room and bathroom, study, pink and blue room, medium red room, bathroom, red room, and elder bedroom. the garden has to be replanted out back :(

And the rather empty basement.

Nine has no problem settling into the new house, starting a new book even before the old books have been moved in from the family inventory.

The fact that the house is right behind the beach is a definite plus.

And we already have our first special occasion in the house…

Eleven’s birthday!

awww, lookit his face!

He rolled hydrophobic, and is still a little funny looking. He’s definitely got Kelvi’s nose.

“So, I hear you can catch an excellent jellyfish!”

“Is it true jellyfish tastes like chicken?”

“Jellyfish? Chicken? HAH!”

“…but yes, I AM a rather excellent fisher.”

Thanks for reading! I hope you guys enjoyed the new house, and sorry about not updating for a while.

Until next time! (i feel like a children’s TV show :D)

~summergrey

3 Comments »

  1. The beachfront house is lovely! I especially like the elder bedroom and the dining room and the views. :D

    Eleven does look a little strange…there’s still hope that he’ll grow into his looks though, eh?

    Comment by nessva — March 15, 2010 @ 12:39 pm

  2. Hey, I was just wondering,will you be uploading this house here anytime soon? I love your legacy!

    Comment by Joshua — March 24, 2010 @ 4:33 pm

  3. Nessva: Thank you! The views are really the main reason I picked the lot :D And as for Eleven growing into his looks: we’ll just have to wait and see! oooh, a cliffhanger!

    Joshua: Thanks! I’d love to upload the house, but I have to go through it first – there are some store items and some patterns that are CC, so I want to make sure it would work for people to upload before I go ahead and do it. But yes, I plan on uploading it.

    Comment by summergrey — April 11, 2010 @ 11:09 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.